Home Blog Videoslots Named IGA 2023 Casino Operator of the Year

Videoslots Named IGA 2023 Casino Operator of the Year

Last update: May, 2024

Written by: Lisa Cheban Content writer
Videoslots Named IGA 2023 Casino Operator of the Year

IGA (International Gaming Awards) is one of the most prestigious awards ceremonies in the iGaming industry. This annual award recognizes always-improving online gambling operators who deliver top-quality services and experiences.

This year, the prestigious award was held at Savoy Hotel, London, UK, on February 6, with Videoslots named the Online Casino Operator of the Year. This is one of the highest recognitions an online casino can get in the iGaming scene, further boosting Videoslots’ growing global presence.

But to win this ward, the operator had to ward off tough competition from other well-recognized casino operators. Videoslots banked on its state-of-the-art slots library powered by over 200 software developers to win the award.

It’s to be remembered that in August 2022, the casino operator launched its 8,000th game title. Then in January 2023, the company added 1,000 more titles to boast a grown-shaking 9,000-game library. Its latest title was Mammoth Gold Megaways by Pragmatic Play. If the trend continues, we might as well see Videoslots celebrating its 10,000th title pretty soon.

Besides expanding its game library, Videoslots has strategically positioned itself to dominate the global gaming scene with senior-level management shakeups. The company recently promoted Matthew Muscat as its new CFO (Chief Financial Officer). The young executive was initially the company’s Finance Director, and he is expected to steer the company to greater heights.

Official Statement

After receiving the IGA 2023 Casino Operator of the Year award, Videoslots’ Deputy Chief Executive Officer, Ulle Skottling, said the company is thrilled to win another IGA award. The official took this opportunity to thank the entire Videoslots team for their hard work.

The official reiterated Videoslots’ desire to continue providing its players with the best video slots in the industry. Skottling confirmed that the company had to beat off cut-throat competition from other operators to win the award and that hard work continues to ensure players get a unique and thrilling gambling experience.

List of Other IGA 2023 Awards Winners

This year’s IGA ceremony was one of the most competitive, with operators fighting to win one of the 33 categories. Below are some of the winners by their respective categories:

  • Casino Operator – Casino de Monte Carlo
  • Online Casino Operator of the Year – Videoslots
  • Best Customer Service Company of the Year – Casumo
  • Australia/Asia Focused Technology Supplier of the Year – SA Gaming
  • Best Innovative Bingo Product – Pilot Games
  • Charitable Community Award – Gamomat
  • Crypto Company of the Year – SOFTSWISS
  • Innovator of the Year (Supplier) – Yggdrasil
  • Innovation in Poker Award – Relax Gaming
  • Live Casino of the Year – Bombay Live
  • Mobile Operator of the Year – LeoVegas
  • Slots Provider of the Year – Pragmatic Play
  • Sports Betting Operator of the Year – Betsson Group

Article written by